Digital input problem

Help and questions on programming the codebug
Post Reply
Heart
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2016 12:09 pm

Digital input problem

Post by Heart »

Hi!
When i wanna use (reading) the digital input pin, get this error:
Uh-oh! Something isn't right!
You have tried to 'get input 0' but it is configured as an undefined.
line 18: if (io_get_input(0) == 1) {
Whats the problem? Please tell me correct methode. ;)
Here the code:
http://www.codebug.org.uk/explore/codeb ... -problem/#
pigraham
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2015 1:41 pm

Re: Digital input problem

Post by pigraham »

I see the same thing. You seem to be doing it right. I think it's a bug.
I find that read analog input works, so that could be a work-around for you. Configure the input as analog and use read analog.
Heart
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2016 12:09 pm

Re: Digital input problem

Post by Heart »

Thank you very much for your answer! That's right, I could use only analog inputs. (I hope I get this error with the developers and can then be corrected)

EDIT: The problem corrected, i checked.
mikerr
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2015 10:37 am
Contact:

Re: Digital input problem

Post by mikerr »

I mentioned this on twitter, and Tom got it fixed:
https://twitter.com/mikered/status/726343154711040000
Twitter @mikered codebug profile mikerr
RobertBil
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2016 6:20 pm

Re: Digital input problem

Post by RobertBil »

Hi..i am a new user here. As per my experience you are to be doing it right and it's a bug.I find that read analog input works, so that could be a work-around for you. Configure the input as analog and use read analog.
Post Reply